“All things came into being through Him, and apart from Him nothing came into being that has come into being.” John 1:3

Was perfect weather for a stroll through the majesty of God’s creation today at the botanical gardens. So peaceful and beautiful… in the 70s (after it being in the 20s yesterday morning).
I have visited the gardens a lot over the past couple of years but there was one part that I had never visited, the path around Mirror Lake. It is separate from the rest of the garden so I always opted for the bigger side of the property. Come to find out, it is the oldest part of the garden and the only part of the original “Azalea Gardens” that was established back in the 1930s.
LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!
I think I have a few new favorite spots to go visit. It is only a nine tenths of a mile trek around the lake so easily a quick trip if needed but today, I strolled for over two hours taking in all the rich and lovely textures, worshiping His Majesty … and taking pictures.
Here is a sampling of the …. hummmm… 160 or so that I took.

img_6092

img_6095
^ Smiling treeimg_6093

I love natural pathways.

 img_6096
I found a little donkey and a heart shaped hole in a tree… look, can you see them, they are there with me!

img_6091

It amazes me how many different types of bark cover trees. The bottom center one was layered like scales.

9

5

3

13

6
People praying…

7

8
I have no idea what that is but it was cool how it was spiral wrapped around the thorny branch.

4

Couldn’t leave you without some sky drama…

10

11

1

12

