“Then the LORD God took the man and put him into the garden of Eden to cultivate it and keep it.” Genesis 2:15

A whole LOT of pictures from the botanical gardens from earlier today (weeded down to ~25 from 99)


The rose garden is in full bloom. Beauty everywhere and wonderfully fragrant.

1

A variety of flowers from my saunter towards my favorite spot.

2

3

Love these variegated roses.4

5

6

7

8

The wild flower garden:

9

10
The old trees hold an amazing beauty all their own. I really have great affection for big sturdy aged trees.

11

My FAVORITE Spot. I know, I always take THIS picture — and I ALWAYS WILL. 🙂12

The garden is beside the airport, if you look carefully, you can see a plane that just took off.13

I took a salad for lunch and dropped a piece of shredded cheese… it did not go to waste.
This big ant, whose home was in the top of the tree beside the bench, was not letting it get away from him. I watched as he climbed the huge tree with it until I could see him no longer because of the height of the tree. They are amazing little creatures.  14

15

16

18

19As I was walking out of the gardens, I started hearing thunder in the distance… even though the weather was not calling for rain.

22

The clouds started rolling in. The parents just getting out of their cars with their little ones must not have read the skies… cuz rain was definitely coming soon.

23

Yep, before I got on the interstate, it started pouring with lightening and thunder. 24

It rained hard for a long time but before the sun set, the sun made a reappearance… even though it was still raining. 25
I love ALL of the beauty GOD CHOOSE to display for us to enjoy and savor. Love that He is enthroned in the BEAUTY of His Majesty… and shares it with us.
“Splendor and majesty are before Him, Strength and beauty are in His sanctuary.” Psalm 96:6

