“This is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.” 1 John 4:10-11

IMG_8950

The Power company cut down my neighbors tree this week. LOOK! My holly bush is actually living! That whole side of the yard has been shaded and over grown for a long time. This week I reclaimed that side of the yard!
There is one draw back to the tree being gone, I now have to cover my window from the  morning sun shinning straight on my pillow  – or suffer a blinding wake-up call!!

IMG_8956

IMG_8965

IMG_8966

IMG_8968

IMG_8969IMG_9002

IMG_9004

IMG_9007

From crabgrass over grown jungle to a flower bed with actual flowers – oh my. What a different cutting down a tree makes! Not finished but made a lot of progress.

IMG_9029

